The Captain's Crew - Will Fields, Eddie Francis, Connie Francis, Ken Mann, Roy Riddick, Bill Rea, Jack Cahoon, Roy Murray

The Captain’s Crew is a music group that has played together for over fifteen years at fairs, festivals and churches, including The North Carolina State Fair, The Midnight Jamboree, The Nashville Cowboy Church, MerleFest and Singing on the Mountain.

They have appeared with such notable artists as The Dixie Melody Boys, The Laymen, John Anderson, Ricky Van Shelton, The Kingston Trio, Ronnie McDowell, The Chairman of the Board, The late George Hamilton IV, The Anchormen, Just Inspired, Undivided, Michael Combs, The Greenes and Wanda Jackson.

The Captain’s Crew sang to a nationwide TV audience when they appeared on the television special, “An Outer Banks Christmas” and the "George Hamilton" special on the UNC TV Network. They have released 5 albums two of which were listed for eligibility for Grammy consideration and their songs can be heard on radio stations around the world including XM Satellite Radio.

The Captain’s Crew includes: Roy Riddick, vocals and on drums; Eddie Francis, vocals and on rhythm guitar; Jack Cahoon Jr. on bass: Ken Mann on lead guitar, banjo and piano; Will Fields, vocals and guitar; Connie Francis, vocals; Bill Rea, vocals, dobro, mandolin fiddle and harp and Roy Murray on horns.


The Captain’s Crew is based on the Outer Banks of North Carolina. More information about the group, including concert dates, booking and album sales, is available at or call 252-473-3024.